In March 2021, the Infrastructure CoLab held its inaugural advisory board meeting officially commencing activities. The meeting marked the start of an ambitious and exciting journey to support the infrastructure industry to innovate for improved sustainability outcomes. The timing couldn’t be more important as State and Federal Governments recently allocated $225 billion up to 2024 for infrastructure projects. At the same time, much of the global economy is accelerating commitments to reduce carbon emissions and move to circular economies and supply chains – a desired outcome of the CoLab.

The Infrastructure CoLab team are incredibly privileged to have the support and guidance of ten outstanding advisory board members. The board duly elected Dr Peter Riddles as Chair and Andrew Curthoys and Deputy Chair of the advisory board. With advisory board members representing engineering, design, corporate sustainability and more, it is a fantastic example of a collaborative, transdisciplinary approach to solve some of the most important challenges facing society today and into the future unless change is achieved.

Chair: Dr Peter Riddles, Board member CSIRO

Deputy Chair: Andrew Curthoys, APCC Representative and Chair Australian BIM Advisory Board


Dr Brandon Gien, CEO Good Design Australia and Executive Director Australian Design Council

Ainsley Simpson, CEO Infrastructure Sustainability Council of Australia

Professor Andrew Griffiths, Executive Dean – Faculty of Business, Economics and Law The University of Queensland

Priscilla Radice, CEO Infrastructure Associate of Queensland

Dr Nick Fleming, MD Innergise Australia

Dennis Walsh, Vice President Intelligent Transport Systems Australia

Megan Corfield, Non Executive Director Unity Water

Julie Castle, MD Struber

The Infrastructure CoLab is a collaboration between the Infrastructure Sustainability Council of Australia, The University of Queensland and Business Models Inc.

Leave a Reply